My Little Water Bug! – Videos of Liam Swimming

We have been taking Liam to swimming lessons off and on since he was about 9 months old and he just loves it! He has become quite the little fearless swimmer and he is so proud to show me his skills. Here are a few videos I took from his lesson today with coach Beth Scruggs! She is amazing… and I am one proud mama!


This one is my favorite! He had just noticed where I was sitting and wanted to show me his skills… melt my heart!


Liam is getting really good at floating on his back! At first he wasn’t a fan but now he is a little pro and even kicks his feet.


Coach Beth has this great water platform. Liam opens his mouth really big and smiles and squeals as he anticipates his jump off! Too cute!

2 responses

  1. kat

    water bug indeed!!!

    March 15, 2011 at 11:43 pm

  2. He’s a natural! He’s going to be going it alone before you know it. I adore his goggles. He seems pretty comfortable in the water and that is wonderful. I cannot remember NOT being able to swim. I taught kids Liam’s age when I was only in the 6th and 7th grade. Great videos, Erin.

    March 16, 2011 at 9:09 am

Leave a comment